top of page

FIGURE DRAWING - 2.19.16 Session


FIGURE DRAWINGS Practicing, Improving & Engaging LindaLisa

BRANSON FIGURE DRAWING - MONTHLY MEETUP 2.19.16 Session

A bunch of local artists here in Branson Missouri get together with an expressed interest in a monthly life drawing group.

Life Study of Steffanie by LindaLisa

On the Friday night, Steffanie was the volunteer model at the BRANSON FIGURE DRAWING - MONTHLY MEETUP session. She was such a wonderful model last night with amazing poses and kept it interesting and fun. Steffanie Blevins is a local artist as well as a professional tattoo artist! The fact that Steffanie is an artist seemed to help her made these interesting poses; with the knowledge of what makes for great figure studies.

"I just did poses that I would want to draw."

I'm very pleased with my first time at this session. Great people, cold drinks and of course... ART! Not since attending Memphis College of Art years ago; have I been able to have a chance to work with a nude life study model. I'm very thankful for this and look to many more!

My Sketchbook I tend to think first and foremost in line. Linework is one of my passions in art!. Figure drawing studies are great chance to try out new approaches and push your limits of comfort zones. I tried to take advantage of the longer poses to try and focus on some value, shadow shapes, and edges.

Below are some of my gesture drawings of our model. These are the warmup poses that lasted 5 minutes each or less.

5-minute warmup studies of Steffanie by LindaLisaEndFragment

More Gestures! Here are some of the other sketches and gestures I did last night. Each drawing/pose has a time limit. 5-minute studies, some 10-minute ones and a couple of 15-minute studies near the end and a 30-minute study at the bottom.

StartFragmentDraw deliberately, with purpose, and place the figure exactly where you want it within your page. EndFragment

I welcome your gesture drawings, comments or questions below. LindaLisa

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page