top of page

My Introduction | The Learning Curve

StartFragment

Introduction

THE LEARNING CURVE Daniel J. Montes

The Art Of Communication

D. Hello, my name is Daniel.StartFragment I am Linda Lisa's partner in life and promoter of her artwork. As my knowledge of the art world and business grows I am taking on more responsibility of the business side of Linda Lisa's art career. By doing this I am freeing up her time to do what she loves most, her art. I would like to share my experiences here in hopes that artists, collectors, art lovers and promoters, like myself, can learn from my mistakes and successes.

A little about my early years. I grew up in military family moving from city to city and from country to country. That exposure to diversity has given me a broad perspective on art, culture and life in general. Living overseas, at a very early age, I had wonderful opertunities to experience other cultures and visit many historical sites as well as several museums in such countries as Germany, Italy, and Switzerland. I've walked on Mt Vasuvius and the streets of Pompeii, ran around the track at the Olympic village in Munich, skiied the alps in Switzerland and visited many cathedrals and museums throughout Europe.

Jr. & high school. As I moved into the formidable years, I took several art and drafting classes as required and electives in hopes of one day becoming an architect. My class schedule always had some sort of art in it from b/w photography, architectural drafting, woodworking (shop) to basic art classes that covered several mediums. All of this exposure to art has prepared me for my life with Linda Lisa.

My college years. In collage I continued taking art and drafting classes in my early years. I found a workstudy program building sets for the college theatre produtions and I soon found myself drawn into the world of theatre. I've never looked back. As a technician, I was exposed to many forms of theatre and live entertainment, from five act Shakespeareian plays to local dance recitals, from traveling Broadway musicals to one person comedians.

Beyond college. My professional theatre career, I traveled the United States and Canada adding more diversity and life experiences. Touring the country, I traveled with several companies including a Chinese opera, several Russian ballets and Broadway productions. My travels have taken me from 59th and Broadway to little high school theatres in poe dunk everywhere. I was able to visit with and befiend a wide variety of people from all over the world, each with their own unique talents and personalities. In my down time I've visited national monuments, museums, and local pubs as my touring schedule permited.

My life now. Now, with Linda Lisa in my life, I've settled into a more stationary position so I can spend more time with her. While I do miss touring, I would much rather be spending my life at Linda Lisa's side. It is our hope and dream that one day we will be able to travel throughout North America and beyond without the time constraints of an outside employer.

Thank you for joining us on our journey. I hope along the way you will find some useful information, a little entertainment and maybe a friend or two as well.

I welcome your stories, comments and questions below.

EndFragment

EndFragment

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page